Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport

E-newsletter Sign-up

Webinar on Low-carbon Transport for Development

The Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) and the Partnership on Sustainable, Low Carbon Transport (SLoCaT) invite you to a webinar about the recently published report about sustainable transport in the IsDB member countries:

In December 2018, the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) and the Partnership on Sustainable, Low Carbon Transport (SLoCaT) published a report on low carbon transport in IsDB's 57 member countries. The report describes mobility needs and challenges, emerging transport policy responses, and recommended areas for further action in these countries.

The webinar will illustrate trends in transport demand and motorisation across IsDB subregions and will explain the importance of sustainable transport to increase mobility and to reduce climate change impacts. The webinar will conclude with a question and answer session to allow participants to learn more about the analysis underlying the report.

The details of the webinar are as follows:

Date: Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Time: 13:00 CET (Brussels/Rabat), 15:00 AST (Jeddah), 19:00 ICT (Jakarta)

Link to register: http://bit.ly/IsDBWebinar

 

The report can be downloaded at the following links:

www.isdb.org/publications

slocat.net/news/2009

For more information, please contact Nikola Medimorec (nikola.medimorec@slocatpartnership.org). Please use the form to register for the webinar. The link to join the webinar will be shared with all who register by Tuesday, February 26. We look forward to your participation!

Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport
Contact us
©2018 SLoCaT. All Rights Reserved - Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
The SLoCaT website was developed
with support from ITDP and is hosted by GIZ- SUTP
Website designed and developed by: Design Muscle, Inc.