Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport

E-newsletter Sign-up

First Webinar on Sustainable Transport’s Journey Towards COP25

The Santiago Climate Change Conference (COP25) will be held from 2 to 13 December 2019 in Santiago, Chile. The Paris Process on Mobility and Climate (PPMC), a joint initiative by Partnership on Sustainable, Low Carbon Transport (SLoCaT) and Movin’On, will be active engaging the global transport community in the run-up to COP25 and is working closely with the Chilean Presidency to advance sustainable, low carbon transport.

On the way to COP25, PPMC will be hosting a series of webinars to prepare for the engagement of the transport community in COP25 and through the Chilean Presidency in 2020. In this first webinar of the series, the SLoCaT Secretariat will present a timeline of key events in the run up to COP25, share an overview of transport community activities at the Regional Climate Weeks and the UN Climate Action Summit. This will be followed by updates on planned activities, starting with Transport Day 2019 and other major transport events at COP. It will also provide the latest information on logistics and the registration process for COP25.

Date: Thursday, 26 September 2019

Time: 8 pm ICT / 3 pm CEST / 9 am EST

Register now here: http://bit.ly/PPMC-COP25

Please register for the webinar by 25 September. The link to join the webinar will be shared with all who registered beforehand. For more information, please contact Nikola Medimorec (nikola.medimorec@slocatpartnership.org).

Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport
Contact us
©2018 SLoCaT. All Rights Reserved - Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
The SLoCaT website was developed
with support from ITDP and is hosted by GIZ- SUTP
Website designed and developed by: Design Muscle, Inc.