Board of Directors

Following the launch of the election process in May 2022, the final composition of the SLOCAT Board of Directors 2022-2025 was announced in July 2022. This gender-, geographical- and background-balanced Board of Directors brings together an extraordinary wealth of expertise across the transport and mobility, energy, climate and cities sectors. The diversity of this group of world-class experts reflects the integrated, inter-modal, multi-dimensional and multi-stakeholder approaches for transforming transport and mobility that SLOCAT champions. See the press release here.


Ms. Rana Adib

Executive Director



 Mr. François Davenne

Director General

International Union of Railways

Mr. Atiq Ahmad

Global Lead

Transport Sector Practice

Islamic Development Bank

Ms. Patricia Calderón Peña

Executive Director


Ms. Urda Eichhorst

Project Director

NDC Transport Initiative for Asia


Ms. Aimee Gauthier

Chief Knowledge Officer

Institute for Transportation and Development Policy

Mr. Gino Van Begin

Secretary General

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability

Mr. Ben Welle

Acting Director, Urban Mobility

Director, Integrated Transport and Innovation

WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities

Independent Board Members

Ms. Glynda Bathan

Deputy Executive Director

Clean Air Asia

Ms. Carly Gilbert-Patrick

Team Leader

Active Mobility, Digitalization and Mode Integration

UN Environment Programme

Ms. Shipra Narang-Suri


Urban Practices Branch


Ms. Kalpana Viswanath

Co-Founder and CEO